Webinar: Interactions in reinforced composites as obtained through inverse gas chromatography (iGC)

Date: Thursday, 18 June 2020

Time: 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT
Check your local time

Duration: 25 mins plus Q&A

Inverse Gas Chromatography (iGC) can measure dispersive and acid-base interactions on surfaces, which directly related to the adhesion between surfaces. iGC is particularly used to fibrous or powdery substrates, which can be challenging to characterize by other surface characterization techniques due to their rough surface and wicking phenomena.

In this informative and educational webinar, Dr. Anett Kondor will present the comparison of dispersive and acid-base contributions to adhesion in man-made cellulose fibre-reinforced thermoset composites, various nanofiller- polyurethane (thermoplastic) composites and surface modified silk particles. These interactions are measured by iGC.

Presenter:

AKondor

Anett Kondor, PhD is the iGC-SEA Product Manager and Product Specialist of Surface Measurement Systems, and has 13 years of experience in gas chromatographic (GC and iGC) techniques. She studied chemical engineering at the University of Pannonia, Hungary where she received her MSc in Chemical Engineering, accredited by British Institution of Chemical Engineers, and her PhD in Chemistry and Environmental Science. She published several research work in peer-reviewed journals collaborating with research groups around the world (Deakin University – Australia, Composite Innovation Centre Canada, Teagasc Ireland, Boku University Austria, Liverpool John Moores University UK, Givaudan Switzerland and so on). Her research interest lies in the area of surface characterization of different solid materials and improvements in inverse gas chromatographic technique.

Request for application notes