Live Webinars

Join the live scientific webinars on sorption technology, materials characterization and latest applications on DVS and iGC

6

MAY

Webinar: Experimental Methods for Measuring Vapor Pressures of Chemical Substances

Date: Thurs 6th May
Time: 3.30 pm BST | 10.30 am EDT | 4.30 pm CEST

Find out more »

10

MAY

Online Workshop: Application of sorption science in food research

Date: Mon 10th May
Time: 2:15 pm CEST | 1:15 pm BST

Find out more »

Co-organized with:

13

MAY

Webinar: BET Surface Area Measurements by Sorption Methods at Ambient Conditions

Date: Thurs 13th May
Time: 3.30 pm BST | 10.30 am EDT | 4.30 pm CEST

Find out more »

25

MAY

Webinar: Moisture Sorption and Drying Kinetics by DVS Analysis

Date: Tues 25th May
Time: 3:30 pm BST | 10:30 am EST | 4:30 pm CEST

Find out more »

Past webinars

» Use of Vapor Sorption Techniques to Characterize Pharma/Food, Catalysts and Porous Materials
» The Use of Vapor Sorption Techniques to Characterize Synthetic and Bio-Based Composites
» Workshop: Characterizing Construction Materials by Vapor Sorption Techniques
» Experimental Methods for Determining CO2 Capture in the Presence of Water Vapor
» Workshop: Advanced Vapor Sorption Techniques to Characterize Pharmaceutical and Porous materials
» Dynamic Vapour Sorption (DVS) and In Situ Raman Application for the Study of Hydrate and Solvate Formation
» Capture of H2S and SO2 in MOFs
» Workshop: Advanced sorption techniques for physico-chemical characterization of solid state materials
» Workshop: Advanced sorption techniques for physico-chemical characterization of solid state materials
» Challenges on specific surface area analysis of cellulosic materials
» Dynamic Vapor Sorption (DVS): Application for Amorphous Content Calculations and in situ Raman studies
» Understanding Isotherm Shape and Isotherm Modelling from DVS Experiments

» Experimental Methods for Determining CO2 Capture in the Presence of Water Vapor

» The Importance of Moisture in Pharmaceutical and Food Materials by Surface Area and Activation Energy of Diffusion Studies

» Interactions in reinforced composites as obtained through inverse gas chromatographyInteractions in reinforced composites as obtained through inverse gas chromatography

» Investigation of Competitive CO2/H2O Adsorption on Nickel Nanoparticles Catalysts for the CO2 Hydration Reaction
» Study of particle cohesion/adhesion and wettability of powders and formulations
» Determining the Tg for Polymers and Polymeric Surface Coatings using Inverse Gas Chromatography
» Shelf-life Assessment of Food Products by Dynamic Vapour Sorption
» Adsorption of volatile organic compounds by industrial porous materials: Impact of relative humidity
» Dynamic Vapor Sorption (DVS), Application for Amorphous Content Calculations and in situ Raman studies
» Surface Characterization of Cellulose and Natural Fibers by iGC-SEA
» The Isosteric Heat of Adsorption and Competitive Co-adsorption of H2O with CO2 on Zeolites
» Impact of Freeze-Drying Conditions on Stability of Food and Pharmaceutical Materials
» Diffusion on Films by Dynamic Vapour Sorption (DVS)
» Determination of Flavour and Fragrance-Matrix Interactions by Inverse Gas Chromatography (iGC)
» Surface Energy Heterogeneity for Coating and Adhesion Applications – The Inverse Gas Chromatography Technique
» Particle Engineering in Pharmaceutical Solids Processing: Surface Energy Considerations
» Advances in Dynamic Vapor Sorption Methods and Surface Energy Characterization
» Advanced vapor sorption applications for pharmaceutical materials: Utilization of co-adsorption isotherms and Raman spectroscopy