Webinar: Surface Characterization of Cellulose and Natural Fibers by iGC-SEA

Date: Thursday, 23 April 2020

Time: 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT Check your local time

Duration: 25 mins including Q&A

This educational and informational webinar will focus on the use of Inverse Gas Chromatography (iGC) to study the surface properties of cellulose, nano-cellulose and other natural materials. In particular, practical examples and case studies will be given that cover a wide range of relevant problems including: surface energetics, wetting behavior, surface area, and surface modification.

Presenter:

Dr. Daniel J. Burnett is the Vice President for Surface Measurement Systems, NA, located at the North American headquarters in Allentown, PA. His team works on research studies and science applications for many prominent companies. He received his bachelor’s degree in Professional Chemistry from Eastern Michigan University in 1997 and Ph.D. degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Michigan in 2001. Dr. Burnett has authored and co-authored over 25 papers in peer-reviewed journals and presented at numerous national and international conferences.

To join the webinar, please register below:

Name

Email

Organisation

States (please click Na if not applicable)

Country

Industry

Where do you hear about us?

If your answer is conference, please indicate what conference

Would you like to sign-up to our newsletter
*YesNoAlready a susbcriber

*Privacy policy


Yes, I read and agree with the privacy policy.

*By signing-up to our newsletter, you agree to receive information about our application notes, scientific bulletin, events & updates. You can opt out of receiving emails at any time.